Leicester School of Biological Sciences

3 September 2008

Making a course unavailable or available again!

Filed under: Blackboard, how_to — Tags: , — jobadge @ 10:25 am

How to ‘turn off’ a course so that it does not appear in the course catalogue and is not available to students

As an instructor you can change make a course site unavailable to students but still visible to instructors and teaching assistants. Choose CONTROL PANEL > (Course Options) SETTINGS > COURSE AVAILABILITY.  Choose ‘no’ to make the course unavailable to users (i.e. students). This is a good way to ‘hide’ your course while you make updates to it, or to keep an old course site available for QA purposes if it has been replaced with a newer version. To make the course available again, just repeat the procedure, this time selecting ‘yes’ instead of ‘no’.

from University of Leicester Bb tips

Advertisements

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: